We Keep Your Business Flowing

Our Beliefs

Since 1982, our primary goal is to earn your trust and loyalty simply by providing you the most courteous customer service and lucrative rewards program in the water well pumps and equipment industry.

Preferred Pump prides itself first and foremost on the service we provide to our valued customers. Whether you’re looking for information about water well pumps and equipment, have a credit inquiry, or have a question about your invoice, we have a dedicated and trained staff ready to help you.
Preferred Pump provides water well pumps and equipment from all of the premier brands you recognize and trust. These products are constructed with state-of-the-art precision using only top quality, FDA approved Stainless Steel and PVC.
We value your trust more than anything and have a strong sense of business ethics to maintain your buying loyalty. Business ethics goes beyond just a moral code of right and wrong; it attempts to reconcile what companies must do legally versus maintaining a competitive advantage over other businesses.

When you’re the top North American distributor of water well pumps and equipment, the safety of your delivery fleet plays a significant role in your daily operations. We put tremendous thought into your travel and delivery safety to assure that you and your products arrive without issue.
In an effort to pay you back for being such a reliable customer, Preferred Pump provides the best rewards program in the water well pump and equipment industry. We offer 1 point for every $1,000 you spend with us and you can use those points in our Dealer Awards Program catalog to buy everything from a TV to an ATV! Or, if you save up your points you can earn exciting trips for two to Las Vegas and Grand Cayman! Ask your local branch for more information.
Our Marketing Department handles every aspect of our Dealer Awards Program, from start to finish. They handle all of the decor, plan the Welcome and Farewell Receptions in Las Vegas and Grand Cayman, book your airfare, make your hotel accommodations, the Dealer Awards Catalog, our Travel Buddy mobile app, and prepare all marketing material for both trips.

You

The customer, who values quality products, affordable prices, and reliable service to maximize your potential and stand out above your competition.

Us

The top North American distributor of the water well pumps and equipment you've come to rely upon. We value our customers, their loyalty, and the relationships we build.

Together

The partnership we form with you is something we'll never take for granted. We will always aim to please you and will continue to earn your trust and loyalty with quality water well equipment, superior customer service, and the best Dealer Awards Program in the industry.

Our Team

Preferred Pump relies upon a collection of bright, dedicated professionals to oversee our daily operations and expedite your orders quickly and professionally.

Senior Management

Randy Lyne

Owner

rlyne@preferredpump.com

West Soward

CFO

wsoward@preferredpump.com

Scott Sizemore

VP Purchasing

ssizemore@preferredpump.com

Craig Shelton

Controller

cshelton@preferredpump.com

 
 

Human Resources

Mark Foster

Human Resources Manager

(800) 974-2031, x12644
(817) 413-2644
(817) 531-9959
mfoster@preferredpump.com

Crystal Hilbert

Human Resources Specialist

(800) 974-2031, x12632
(817) 413-2632
(817) 531-9959
chilbert@preferredpump.com

Lauran Taylor

Benefits Specialist

(800) 974-2031, x12615
(817) 413-2615
(817) 531-9959
ltaylor@preferredpump.com

Fleet & Safety

Heike Wallace

Fleet & Safety Manager

(800) 974-2031, x12649
(817) 413-2649
(817) 531-9959
hwallace@preferredpump.com

 
 

Group Managers

Tom Bowers

Group Manager – CA, NV

(559) 289-1976
tbowers@preferredpump.com

Randy Carnes

Group Manager – GA, IN,
FL, NC, SC, VA

(317) 695-3069
rcarnes@preferredpump.com

Jeff Cross

Group Manager – CT, NJ,
MA, ME, OH

(616) 452-0346
jcross@preferredpump.com

Mike Floyd

Group Manager – CO, KS,
MO, NE, OK

(817) 371-2695
mfloyd@preferredpump.com

Jim Hefflinger

Group Manager – OR, WA

(503) 720-9300
jhefflinger@preferredpump.com

Jim Hopkins

Group Manager – TX

(317) 695-0728
jhopkins@preferredpump.com

Eddie Linnartz

Group Manager – AZ

(210) 602-9086
elinnartz@preferredpump.com

Joe Thein

Group Manager – MN, WI

(320) 267-1458
jthein@preferredpump.com

 

Marketing & Dealer Awards Program

Gary Robinson

Marketing Manager

(800) 974-2031, x12645
(817) 413-2645
(817) 413-2626
grobinson@preferredpump.com

Kaylee Bishop

Marketing Coordinator

(800) 974-2031, x12639
(817) 413-2639
(817) 413-2626
kbishop@preferredpump.com

Matt Leach

Graphic Design & Web

(800) 974-2031, x12646
(817) 413-2646
(817) 413-2626
mleach@preferredpump.com

Jenhifer Pratt

Marketing Assistant

(800) 974-2031, x12636
(817) 413-2636
(817) 413-2626
jpratt@preferredpump.com

Angela Walker

Marketing Assistant

(800) 974-2031, x12672
(817) 413-2672
(817) 413-2626
awalker@preferredpump.com